Association

The Castle Association

The Association of the Trebnitz Castle Education and Exchange Centre was founded in 1992 and took on the task of restoring and managing the castle as an education and exchange centre. The association promotes the emancipatory development of children and young people through educational opportunities and by orchestrating multi-national exchanges. The primary objective is to encourage self-empowerment and critical faculties in young people. In its work, the association supports youth and adult education by offering vocational training and further education options. In doing so, it is hoped that young people are given the opportunity to deepen and expand their knowledge and skills and transfer these constructively and creatively in the working world and in society.

The members of the association come from the Trebnitz community and the town of Müncheberg, the surrounding area and Berlin. Other active members include the counties of Märkisch-Oderland and Gorzow and the Polish peace society Gòrzyca.

Trebnitz Castle has been the educational institute for the Berlin-Brandenburg Rural Youth Association since 2011.

1. Chairperson: Christoph Berendt
2. Chairperson: Doris Steinkraus
Honorary Chairperson: Dr. Eberhard Grashoff
Committee: Birgit Brauer, Christina Krüger, Monika Roth
Executive Committee Member: Małgorzata Domagała (county of Gorzόw), Karl-Heinz Gebhard, Andrea Petereit, Gernot Schmidt (county of Märkisch-Oderland), Dr. Marion Tauschke

Statute  (in German)

Gründungsveranstaltung des Schlossvereins  Gründungsveranstaltung des Schlossvereins  Gründungsveranstaltung des Schlossvereins
The inaugural castle association meeting on 20 March 1992 in the long hall of the castle with residents from the Trebnitz community and surrounding area and the founding members. A final examination of the statutes and, to close, the signing of the founding declaration.

Feier anlässlich des 20-jährigen Bestehens des Schlossvereins.  Der Vorstandsvorsitzende Christoph Berendt
On 20 March 2012, the castle association celebrated its 20th anniversary with many friends and long-term members.

Verein

Der Schlossverein

Der Verein Schloß Trebnitz Bildungs- und Begegnungszentrum e. V. wurde 1992 gegründet und übernahm die Instandsetzung und Bewirtschaftung des Schlosses als Bildungs- und Begegnungszentrum. Der Verein fördert die emanzipatorische Erziehung von Kindern und Jugendlichen durch Bildungsangebote und die Durchführung mehrnationaler Begegnungen. Übergeordnetes Ziel ist der Aufbau von Selbstbestimmung und Kritikfähigkeit junger Menschen. Der Verein unterstützt im Rahmen seiner Arbeit die Jugend- und Erwachsenenbildung durch Angebote in den Bereichen der beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung. So sollen junge Menschen in die Lage versetzt werden, ihr Wissen und ihre Fähigkeiten zu vertiefen und zu erweitern, um sich in Beruf und Gesellschaft konstruktiv und kreativ einbringen zu können.

Die Mitglieder des Vereins kommen aus der Gemeinde Trebnitz/Stadt Müncheberg, dem Umland und Berlin. Vertreten sind auch der Landkreis Märkisch-Oderland, der Landkreis Gorzow, die Stadt Müncheberg und die polnische Friedensgesellschaft Gòrzyca.

Seit 2011 ist Schloß Trebnitz die verbandliche Bildungsstätte der Landjugend (Berlin-Brandenburgische Landjugend e.V.)

1. Vorsitzender: Christoph Berendt
2. Vorsitzende: Doris Steinkraus
Ehrenvorsitzender: Dr. Eberhard Grashoff
Vorstand:
Birgit Brauer, Christina Krüger, Monika Roth
Beisitzer des Vorstands:
Małgorzata Domagała (Landrätin des Landkreises Gorzόw), Karl-Heinz Gebhard, Andrea Petereit, Gernot Schmidt (Landrat des Landkreises Märkisch-Oderland), Dr. Marion Tauschke

Satzung
Qualitätsmaßstäbe  des Arbeitskreises der Jugendbildungsstätten des Landes Brandenburg 

Gründungsveranstaltung des Schlossvereins  Gründungsveranstaltung des Schlossvereins  Gründungsveranstaltung des Schlossvereins
Die Gründungsversammlung des Schlossvereins am 20. März 1992 im langen Saal des Schlosses mit Bürgern aus der Gemeinde Trebnitz und Umgebung und den Gründungsmitgliedern. Ein letztes Prüfen der Satzung und schließlich die Unterzeichnung des Gründungsbeschlusses.