Co-operation with the Foundation ‘Children need Music’

Co-operation with the Foundation ‘Children need Music’

Encouraging children to engage with music not only serves their musical talents, but also boosts their personal character, creativity, joy for learning and also their social skills. For the well-known song writer and composer Rolf Zuckowski it is especially important to give children from disadvantaged social backgrounds the opportunity to actively make and experience music.

logoFor this reason, he and his wife brought to life the foundation ‘Children need Music’. Above all, the foundation supports holistic projects in which music is combined with, for example, theatre and movement. Integrative and cross-disciplinary projects by children both with and without disabilities are part of the spectrum of activities offered by the foundation.

Since November 2012, Trebnitz Castle has been the Brandenburg regional office for the ‘Children need Music’ foundation and will be the regular venue for projects operated by the foundation.

LOGOTogether with Trebnitz Castle Association, the foundation organised a ‘school trip to music’ in February 2013 and June 2014, in which children from primary schools in Siedlec (PL), Czermin (PL), Dolgelin and Heinersdorf took part. The school children made music, danced and acted together for a week, so that on their last day they were able to proudly present the musical ‘Europe Kids’ Land’ to their parents, relatives and other interested audience members, which they had worked on and acted together. The next ‘school trip to music’ will take place in 2015. On top of that, additional formats of the musical education are in the planning stages.

Please find more information on the work of the foundation on the website: www.kinderbrauchenmusik.de

Press:
17.06.2014 MOZ: Make music with children
22.06.2014 Märkisch Sunday: Music knows no borders

Feb_Trebnitz-48Feb_Trebnitz-147 Feb_Trebnitz-79

Kooperation mit der Stiftung „Kinder brauchen Musik“

Kooperation mit der Stiftung „Kinder brauchen Musik“

Die Musikförderung bei Kindern dient nicht nur ihren musikalischen Talenten, sie stärkt ihre Persönlichkeit, ihre Kreativität, ihre Lernfreude und ihre sozialen Fähigkeiten. Dem bekannten Liedermacher und Komponisten Rolf Zuckowski liegt besonders am Herzen, Kindern aus benachteiligten sozialen Verhältnissen eine Möglichkeit zu geben, Musik aktiv zu musizieren und zu erleben.

logoAus diesem Grund haben seine Frau und er die Stiftung „Kinder brauchen Musik“ ins Leben gerufen. Die Stiftung fördert vor allem ganzheitliche Projekte, in denen Musik z. B. mit Theater und Bewegung kombiniert wird. Auch grenzüberschreitende und integrative Projekte von Kindern mit und ohne Behinderungen sind Teil der Stiftungsaktivitäten.

Schloß Trebnitz ist seit November 2012 das Brandenburgische Regionalbüro der Stiftung „Kinder brauchen Musik“ und wird nun regelmäßig Austragungsort von Projekten der Stiftung sein.

LOGOZusammen mit dem Schloß Trebnitz e.V. veranstaltete die Stiftung im Februar 2013 und im Juni 2014 eine „Klassenreise zur Musik“, an der Kinder aus den Grundschulen in Siedlec (PL), Czermin (PL), Dolgelin und Heinersdorf teilnahmen. Die Schüler und Schülerinnen haben eine Woche lang gemeinsam musiziert, getanzt und geschauspielert, so dass sie am letzten Tag ihren Eltern, Verwandten und allen Interessierten das sich gemeinsam erspielte und erarbeitete Musical „Europa Kinderland“ stolz vorstellen konnten. Die nächste „Klassenreise zur Musik“ findet im Jahr 2015 statt, weitere Formate der musikalischen Bildung sind außerdem in Planung.

Mehr Informationen zur Arbeit der Stiftung erhalten Sie auf der Website www.kinderbrauchenmusik.de

Presse:
28.11.2017 MOZ Eine Suchaktion quer durch Europa
24.02.2017 MOZ: Klassenreise zur Musik endet in Seelow
16.10.2016 MOZ: Mit Musik Freunde geworden
23.02.2015 MOZ: Musical “Europa – Kinderland” in Golzow uraufgeführt
20.02.2015 MOZ: Klassenreise zur Musik von Rolf Zuckowski
11.02.2015 MOZ: Freude auf “Europa Kinderland”
22.06.2014 Märkischer Sonntag: Musik kennt keine Grenzen
20.06.2014 MOZ: Lieder, die wie Brücken sind
17.06.2014 MOZ: Macht mit Kindern Musik
22.06.2014 Märkischer Sonntag: Musik kennt keine Grenzen

Feb_Trebnitz-48Feb_Trebnitz-147 Feb_Trebnitz-79